Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP)

Residents of specified states who enroll in selected majors at WSU are eligible to pay just 150 percent of in-state tuition instead of paying out-of-state tuition rates. This is a tuition discounting program, not a scholarship.

In Kansas, all graduate students participating in the Midwest Student Exchange Program:

  1. Must be fully admitted to the MSEP-eligible graduate program of choice — see admissions requirements online (http://wichita.edu/gradprograms); and
  2. Must enroll full time in an MSEP-eligible graduate major and make acceptable progress toward the degree (Note that graduate students who hold a teaching, research or staff graduate assistantship of 16 credit hours or more per week are not eligible for the MSEP tuition reduction.); and
  3. Must be a resident of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio or Wisconsin.

If a student satisfies these criteria, they will be sent an MSEP agreement. Fee bills will reflect MSEP tuition rates only after the agreement is signed and returned. MSEP participation must begin at the time of first admission and enrollment at WSU.

See the MSEP program website (http://wichita.edu/msep) for contact information and the most up-to-date list of eligible majors.