Graduate School

Offices: 107 Jardine Hall
Kerry Wilks, interim dean
Aaron Coffey, assistant dean
Denise Gimlin, director of graduate operations

The Graduate School at Wichita State University (WSU) supervises graduate study at the university, establishes standards for admission to graduate work and recommends students who have completed requirements for graduation.

The Graduate School provides opportunities to pursue advanced study in more than 40 master’s programs, one educational specialist program, and 12 doctoral programs (eight PhD programs and four professional doctorates). The university is classified by the Carnegie Foundation as a doctoral granting research university (high research activity) and is an affiliate member of the National Association of Graduate and Professional Students. The university is also a member of the Council of Graduate Schools and the Midwestern Association of Graduate Schools.

The Graduate School operates according to bylaws approved by the graduate faculty. Current bylaws are available online (